All episodes are available for streaming from their individual pages (below, sorted by series) and on iTunes, located here.

Everything Is Liminal (Episodes 1-3)

This series is primarily concerned with liminality (thresholds), where they appear in film and television, and the kind of politics that they invoke. The first episode considers the 2013-present Netflix series The Fall, the second episode looks at the 2014 film adaptation of The Maze Runner, and the third episode analyzes Stanley Kubrick’s 1980 classic, The Shining.

Silver Screen Final Girls to TV Scream Queens (Episodes 4-6)

This series will cover gender and representation in three TV shows: Darknet (2013-14), Penny Dreadful (2014-present), and Scream (2015-present).

Evolution of a Genre: Art House Horror Than And Now

This series breaks down the horror genre history that helped shape and contribute to the current landscape of art/indie/visceral horror. The first half of the series will cover 5 distinctive movements in international horror history and the second half of the series considers films from the last 10 years or so that correspond to the movements from the first half of the series.


Image Credit: The Weinstein Company © 2014



Author: Geneveive Newman